How To Delete Instagram Account Permanently On Phone

Do You Need an Instagram Break? There are two ways you can deactivate Instagram account temporarily or you can delete Instagram account permanently. Disabling your account temporarily masks your profile, pictures and comments but does not erase them. If you are feeling happy to join the Instagram community.

Instagram is one of the most common photo-sharing and short video sites. While the website launched back in October 2010 was initially popular among celebrities, highlighting civic concerns has recently emerged as a place for individuals to tackle. In the recent protests against the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) in India and the protests in Hong Kong in 2019 we also saw Instagram becoming a platform. Having said that, much like other social media sites like Facebook, Instagram still gets a lot of posts that spread fake news like misinformation. It may be the reason you want your Instagram account to be deactivate, or that social media has become just too much for you.

Instagram offers two options for the deactivation. You can either deactivate your Instagram account temporarily or delete your Instagram account permanently erase your profile, images, videos, views, likes and followers. If you have decided to move on completely, the option to delete your account will go with you.

Difference Between Deactivating or Deleting:

Deactivating Instagram Temporarily: Your profile, images, comments and likes will all be obscure when you deactivate your account, but you can restore all that information easily by logging in again, and it’ll be as if you’ve never left. This is the best option if, for whatever reason, you want a brief respite from the company, but aren’t quite ready to fully break ties and sacrifice your data for good.

Deleting Instagram Permanently: When you uninstall your account, your profile, images, videos, reviews, likes and followers will go away for good − and you won’t be able to resurrect the account or recover any of the data inside it. What’s more, you can’t register with the same username again, or apply the same username to another account. You may want to download your Instagram photos, videos, and other account information before you do this (instructions further down this page).

How To Delete Instagram Account Permanently:

If you’ve opted to take the permanent step (ever delete your Instagram account), your photo profile, comments, and likes will go away like they were never there. Know you are not going to be able to heal.

Steps To Delete Instagram Account Permanently:

1. Sign in to your account on Instagram

You can not remove your account from the Instagram app, so you’ll need to log in from your desktop or mobile computer to instagram.com from a web browser.

Log in to your Instagram account

2. Go to ‘Delete Your Account’ page on Instagram

Go to the Delete Your Account page after you’ve signed in and pick your reason to delete your account from the ‘Why are you deleting your account? ‘Drop-up menu.

Go To Instagram’s 'Delete Your Account' Page

3. Enter your email and delete Instagram permanently

Once you have select an choice, you will be prompted to re-enter your password to confirm that you wish to permanently delete your Instagram account.

After you have chosen a justification and entered your password, you will see the option to permanently delete your account.

Click on ‘Permanently delete my password’ and your password will be disable for good progress along with all of your posts and followers.

Enter your password and permanently delete Instagram

Beware of this: After you have deleted your account, if you want to build another Instagram account later on, you can not sign up with the same username. Instagram also can’t reactivate deleted accounts.

That being said, I’m here to cover how to temporarily deactivate your Instagram account in the event you’re not ready to permanently part from your Instagram account.

How To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily:

If you have agreed to take this temporary step (temporarily deactivate your Instagram account), your photo profile, comments, and likes will be totally obscured, but all activity will be restore by itself when you log in.

Steps To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily:

1. Sign in to your account on Instagram

Sign in from a mobile device or computer to instagram.com – you can not temporarily deactivate your account from the Instagram app.

Log in to your Instagram account

2. Click ‘Edit Profile,’ then pick ‘Disable my account temporarily’

Navigate to your profile screen, and click on the top of the page to ‘Edit Profile.’

Click ‘Edit Profile’ and select ‘Temporarily disable my account’

From there, click ‘Inactivate my account temporarily’ at the bottom of the page.

Temporarily Disable My Instagram Account

3. Enter your email and deactivate Instagram temporarily

Pick the reason you want to deactivate your account from the ‘Why disable your account? ‘Drop-up menu.

Once you have selected an choice, you’ll be prompt to re-enter your password to confirm that you want Instagram to be deactivated.

The choice to temporarily disable your account will appear after you have selected a reason and entered your password.

Tap ‘Temporarily Disable Account’ and your profile will be cover, along with all of your posts and followers, before you reactivate it by logging in again.

Beware of this: For both delete and disable your account you’ll need your password. If you have forgotten your password or want to change it logon to Instagram.

You don’t want your account to be deactivate but you want to change who is allowed to use it?

How To Backup Instagram Data:

How to Backup Instagram Data

The most important thing about Instagram is its keeping your memories. This is why it can be hard to let go. But Instagram is not necessarily asking you to. You can keep all of your pictures, videos, profile details, and even comments from Instagram — without keeping your account alive. Here’s how to safely import Instagram data from your Instagram app into one kit

Try backing up your whole data uploaded on Instagram before saying bye forever and download the whole Instagram activity by following the link.

  • Log on to Instagram Account and than go to your profile.
  • Click on the icon and navigate to settings.
  • Click the “Data Download” button to request your email address and password. You can also click here to see the download page for the info.
  • When completed, your data will be forwarded within 24 hours to your email address.

You will receive an email from Instagram within 48 hours of requesting the details. It will provide an active link to all of your data on Instagram. You will download a folder with separate JSON files which contain Instagram data when you click on the connection. Please notice that the connection is only active for four days.

Learn here of how to increase followers on Instagram

Video Tutorial Of Instagram Account Deletion: