How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently

We are going to explain how to delete Facebook account permanently. If you think the time has come to say goodbye, this is the way you can proceed. Although remember that you can also hide all your information from other users and prevent them from finding you with your phone number, in the situation that you simply want to hide.

The process seems quite complicated. However, Facebook has completely changed it, and it is now much easier to deactivate or delete the account. In fact, you can access both options from the same consent. So that there is no hindrance for you to get what you want.

Before getting into how to delete Facebook account permanently immediately in mobile or desktop. Let’s have a quick look below.

Difference Between Deactivate And Delete Facebook Account Permanently

Facebook will allow you to deactivate your account or delete it permanently. These are two options that nobody seems to focus on, although they are totally different ways.  In order for you to assess how far you want to leave Facebook, we will start by explaining the difference between the two.

To Deactivate Your Account Is A Temporary Measure

While it is deactivated, you can reactivate it whenever you want. And other users will not be able to search for you or view your biography. Of course, it is possible that some information, such as the messages you send, are still present and some people can access them.

To Delete Facebook Account Permanently Is A Definitive Measure

So once done you will not be able to recover it. After deactivating your account, Facebook will tell you that it will take fourteen days to proceed with the removal, and if you re-enter your account at that time, the procedure will be canceled. As for your personal data, Facebook can take up to 90 days to delete it from its database.

Another difference between the two ways is that, although you reactivate your Facebook account after choosing to Facebook account delete option it, in the days that elapse until that you will not be able to use Messenger. Meanwhile, if you prefer, the messenger will continue to be usable with your account deactivated. By the way, the time you have for Facebook to delete your account is 30 days from when you request it, time in which you cannot log in again.

Still, Facebook cautions that copies of some materials may remain in its database, although they promise that without your personal data. You should also keep in mind that your messages that a friend may have will not be deleted, since these are also stored in the account of the recipient and not only yours.

Before jumping into How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently. We must take a quick look at how to deactivate your account.

How To Deactivate Your Account

We will start by explaining how to deactivate your account. The first step is to enter Facebook settings. You can do it by displaying the menu that appears when you press the down arrow icon that you have at the top right. Among the options that will appear, inside the Configuration option.

Step To Enter Facebook Settings

Once you are in the Settings menu, in the column you have on the right, click on the Your Facebook information option. 

Facebook Account Setting General Information

In the central part of the screen, you will see several options related to your information. In it, click on the option, deactivation, and deletion, which is the one that appears below all.

Facebook Account Deactivation and Deletion

You will go to a page from which you can delete your Facebook account. However, in the event that you only want to deactivate it in order to continue using Messenger or if it is only a temporary measure. You must click on the Deactivate account option that will appear as an alternative.

How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account

Facebook will emotionally blackmail you. He may put photos of your friends telling you that they will miss you. Below those images, a questionnaire will appear that you will have to fill out, and in which you will have to tell him why you have decided to leave. What you have to do here is select one of the options and click Deactivate.

Delete Facebook Account Permanently

Whatever reason you choose, Facebook will always offer you an alternative to logout. In order to remove the alternative and continue with the process, press the Close button on the screen.

Deactivate Your Facebook Account Temporarily

Then you will return to the questionnaire, and all you have to do is press the blue Deactivate button at the bottom of the screen.

Steps To Deactivate Your Facebook Account

How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently

To remove the Facebook account carefully the path is now almost the same. The first step is to enter Facebook settings. You can do it by displaying the menu that appears when you press the down arrow icon that you have at the top right. Among the options that will appear, inside the Configuration option.

Delete Facebook Account Permanently Settings

Once you are in the Settings menu, in the column you have on the right, click on the Your Facebook information option

Delete Facebook Account Permanently Information

In the central part of the screen, you will see several options related to your information. In it, click on the option Deactivation and deletion, which is the one that appears below all.

Deactivation And Deletion Of Facebook Account Permanently

Once you go to the Delete account permanently window, click on the blue Permanently delete account option. That you have at the bottom right. 

Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

Of course, it is highly recommended that before deleting the account permanently. You may use the Download information option to avoid losing the photos and publications you made. And download it all in a compressed file.

Last Step To Delete Facebook Account Permanently

When you press the option, Facebook will ask you to confirm your identity. To do this, write your password and press the Continue button that appears in blue. It may seem like an annoying step, but it is useful so that nobody enters your computer where you are already identified on Facebook and deletes your account without your consent.

Confirm With Your Password To Delete Facebook Account Permanently

Once the identity is confirmed, a window will appear informing you of the details of the deletion process, and that you will be given 30 days to activate the account by deleting its deletion. To proceed to start deleting your account, click on the blue Delete account button.

Confirm Permanent Facebook Account Deletion

Important Note

If you do not log in within the next 30 days after this process, account will be deleted forever along with all its content.

It can take up to 90 days for data stored on backup systems to be deleted. During this time, you cannot access your information on Facebook. Some information, such as message history, is not stored in your account. This means that your friends may still have access to the messages you sent after deleting the account.

Conclusion

Users are the ones who share most of their life and success to a social network. The more you have, the better it will be, at least catching up on the photos. But there are times when we have had enough, we are fed up or simply bored, and we consider closing an account in the specific Facebook social network. However, it is an easy procedure on Facebook as we’ve discussed so much about how to delete Facebook account 2020.