Home Cricket

Top 10 Biggest & Longest Sixes In IPL History

Top 10 Biggest And Longest Sixes In IPL History

In the Indian Premier League, the importance of hitting big shots and especially hitting Longest Sixes In IPL is very much. Because of the sixes, the enthusiasm in the audience increases to an extent. The run rate of the team increases because of the long shot. Over the last decade, we have seen spectacular sixes in the IPL. Some shots are very powerful, while some are set with very good timing. Some sixes are placed over the wicketkeeper, which thrills him. Usually, an IPL season takes 600 sixes. Many sixes are easily planted, there are many shots that go beyond 100 meters.

Putting long sixes requires not only strength but also a better technique. Sixers are measured using a radar gun or Hawk-Eye technology. Players who hit long sixes are also honored in the IPL. Chris Gayle has hit the most sixes in IPL. Suresh Raina is at number two. If we talk about the longest sixes, there are many other players who are far ahead of Gayle. The record of hitting the longest sixes is in the name of Albie Morkel, who has hit 125 meters long sixes. The list also includes the name of Praveen Kumar, who is a bowler.

10 Biggest And Longest Sixes In IPL History By Distance

10 Biggest And Longest Sixes In IPL History By Distance

RankBatsmanSix distance
1Albie Morkel125 m
2Praveen Kumar124 m
3Adam Gilchrist122 m
4Robin Uthappa120 m
5Ross taylor119 m
5Chris Gayle119 m
7Gautam Gambhir117 m
8Rohit Sharma115 m
9Ms dhoni112 m
10AB de Villiers111 m

1. Albie Morkel (125 m) (Longest Sixes In IPL)

Albie Morkel’s name comes at the top of this list of players who have scored the longest six in the IPL. In 2008, South African batsman Albay Morkel hit a 125 meter long six off the ball of Pragyan Ojha. The six that came off his bat is the longest six in IPL history to date. Albi Morkel hit a six off Pragyan Ojha that the ball fell outside the Chepak Stadium. No one has broken his record to date.